Photography Project: Photographing Disneyland

Disney Collage 2

I am fortunate enough to live about an hour from Disneyland and we are able to go there once or twice a year.  I suffer from severe motion sickness, so I can only go on a couple of the rides.  I have found photography to be a great way to spend my day, while my family enjoys the Disneyland experience.

During this last visit, I challenged myself to see Disneyland differently.  I had made several photographs of the traditional scenes, and many snapshots with the girls, and I wanted to try something new.  So I focused on parts of scenes with an eye toward making a black and white collage.  I tried different collage formats, and found that the ones with white space around the images worked best because the images had so many visual elements.

One thought on “Photography Project: Photographing Disneyland

Leave a Reply

